Lehigh Microscopy School Celebrates Over 50 Years

We are thrilled to announce the triumphant return of the Lehigh Microscopy School. We want to thank all of our instructors, manufacturers, and especially the 78 participants who came from around the country and around the world for their participation in the 2023 session.

I-FMD hosts 2023 Lehigh Materials Symposium

For the second time, and the first since the COVID-19 pandemic, I-FMD hosted Lehigh's Materials Symposium and Open House event on May 11, 2023. The event featured keynote talks by renowned materials experts, as well as an overview of I-FMD research thrust areas and a poster session.

Interdisciplinary group including I-FMD researchers part of a $1M NSF grant to study pandemic dynamics

A Lehigh team including I-FMD associate director Xuanhong Cheng and other researchers was recently awarded a $1 million grant to examine pandemic dynamics within isolated and underserved populations. The funding comes through the NSF’s new Predictive Intelligence for Pandemic Prevention (PIPP) program, which promotes convergent research by diverse, multidisciplinary teams.