Microscopy School Lecturers

You are here

 

Mark Aindow
University of Connecticut
m.aindow@uconn.edu
John Armstrong
American University
armst303@gmail.com
Paul Carpenter
Washington University 
paul.carpenter.epma@gmail.com
Helen Chan
Lehigh University
hmc0@lehigh.edu
Lucille A. Giannuzzi
L.A. Giannuzzi & Associates, LLC
Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America
Fellow of the Microanalysis Society
Fellow of the American Vaccum Society
Lucille@LAGiannuzzi.com
Andrew Herzing
NIST
John Hunt
Gatan, Inc.
jhunt@gatan.com
Robert Keyse
Lehigh University
rok210@lehigh.edu
Carol Kiely
Lehigh University 
cak4@lehigh.edu
Chris Kiely
Director, Materials Characterization Facility
Director, Lehigh Microscopy School
Lehigh University
Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America
chk5@lehigh.edu
Animesh Kundu
Lehigh University
ank8@lehigh.edu
Eric Lifshin
SUNY Albany
elifshin@uamail.albany.edu
Charles Lyman
Lehigh University
Editor-in-Chief of Microscopy Today
Former Editor-in-Chief of Microscopy and Microanalysis
Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America
cel1@lehigh.edu
 
John Mansfield
University of Michigan
Editor-in-Chief of Microscopy and Microanalysis
Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America
jfmjfm@umich.edu
 
Joe Michael
Sandia National Laboratories
Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America
Duncumb Award for Excellence in Microanalysis, Microbeam Analysis Society, 2011
Hanawalt Award, International Center for Diffraction Data, 2001
Burton Medal, Microscopy Society of America, 1991
jrmicha@sandia.gov
Bill Mushock
SEM Manager, Lehigh University
wim5@lehigh.edu
Dale Newbury
NIST
Abbe Award of the New York Microscopical Society, 2010
Gold Medal Award of the U.S. Department of Commerce, 2010
Duncumb Award for Excellence in Microanalysis, Microbeam Analysis Society, 2009
Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America, 2009
Fellow of the Microanalysis Society, 2018
dale.newbury@nist.gov
 
Philip Oshel
Central Michigan University
philip.oshel@cmich.edu
S. Frank Platek
U.S. FDA - Forensic Chemistry Center
Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America
frank.platek@fda.hhs.gov
Nicholas Ritchie
NIST 
nicholas.ritchie@nist.gov
John Henry Scott
NIST
Gold Medal Award of the U.S. Department of Commerce, 2010
Bronze Medal Award of the U.S. Department of Commerce, 2007
President, Microanalysis Society, 2011
johnhenry.scott@nist.gov
Keana Scott
NIST
keana.scott@nist.gov
Bradley Thiel
SUNY Albany
bthiel@uamail.albany.edu
Masashi Watanabe
Lehigh University
masashi.watanabe@lehigh.edu